New England Regional Genetics Group

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the governing body of NERGG.  We gather Providers, Public Health officials, and consumers from the six New England states, to hear their unique perspectives as we work together to improve access to genetic services throughout the region.


President: Lisa Louise Brailey, MD, FACMG
Technical Director, Molecular Diagnostics & Clinical Trials
Dianon Pathology/LabCorp Specialty Testing Group, Shelton, CT 



President-elect: Mary-Frances Garber, MS, CGC
Listening, Reflecting, Healing
Needham, MA

Immediate Past President: Fay H. Larson, RN, MS, NC, Nurse Consultant

Treasurer: Samuel Drazin, Executive Director, Changing Perspectives
Bradford, VT


Secretary: Margaret Emmet, MS, CGC
Boston, MA Margaret.Emmet@MGH.HARVARD.EDU


Beverly Burke (alternate)
Connecticut Department of Public Health

David Harris, M.D.
Boston Children's Hospita, Massachusetts

Elicia Estrella, M.S., CGC (alternate)
Boston Children's Hospial, Massachusetts

Tom Brewster, M.D.
Maine Medical Center, Portland, ME

Eleanor Mulcahy, RNC
Maine Genetics Program, Augusta, ME

Shirley Helms, RN
Maine CDC Newborn Screening, Augusta, ME

Erica Stelmach, MS, CGC
Elliot Hospital, Manchester, NH

Lisa Demers, MS, CGC (alternate)
Ariosa Diagnostics, Bedford, NH

Linda Kincaid, BSN, RN
New Hampshire Newborn Screening, Concord, NH

Jennifer Schwab, MS, CGC
Rhode Island Hospital, Providence

Cynthia Jackson, PhD
Brown University Medical School, Providence, RI

Christelle Farrow, MPH
Rhode Island Department of Health, Providence

Karen Lemke, RN
Rhode Island Department of Health, Warwick

Cindy Ingham, RN, BSN
Vermont Department of Public Health, Burlington

Betty Morse, HST, CSHN, Consumer
Burlington, VT


Board Calendar

Members are welcome to attend board meetings as non-voting participants.